Anniversary?

vnatale
Executive Member
Executive Member

Anniversary?

Post by vnatale » Mon Nov 22, 2021 11:07 am

For the Americans here...

Without saying what it is....how many of you are aware of what today is the anniversary of? I've yet to hear it said anywhere or read it anywhere.
Above provided by: Vinny, who always says: "I only regret that I have but one lap to give to my cats." AND "I'm a more-is-more person."
Xan
Administrator
Administrator

Re: Anniversary?

Post by Xan » Mon Nov 22, 2021 11:19 am

The death of CS Lewis?
dockinGA
Executive Member
Executive Member

Post by dockinGA » Mon Nov 22, 2021 11:30 am

Supposed death of JFK
pp4me
Executive Member
Executive Member

Post by pp4me » Mon Nov 22, 2021 11:55 am

dockinGA wrote:
Mon Nov 22, 2021 11:30 am
Supposed death of JFK
Say what? Do you think he didn't actually die? I've heard all kinds of conspiracy theories about it but this is the first time I've heard that one.

I was a freshman in high school when it happened so I remember it quite well. Was actually watching live TV on Sunday when Oswald was shot by Jack Ruby. I've always thought that was the main thing that cast suspicion on the whole affair.
vnatale
Executive Member
Executive Member

Post by vnatale » Mon Nov 22, 2021 3:33 pm

Reading it here is the first I've either heard or read of it anywhere.

Read this book several years ago:

https://www.amazon.com/Four-Days-Novemb ... oks&sr=1-1

Four Days in November: The Assassination of President John F. Kennedy Illustrated Edition, Kindle Edition
by Vincent Bugliosi

Definitely settled all my questions. Do not believe in any of the conspiracy theories. If you do then you do need to read this book if you are a sincere truth seeker.
Above provided by: Vinny, who always says: "I only regret that I have but one lap to give to my cats." AND "I'm a more-is-more person."
Mountaineer
Executive Member
Executive Member

Post by Mountaineer » Mon Nov 22, 2021 5:14 pm

vnatale wrote: